You never need to worry about losing your results when leaving, joining, or changing your gym association. Your workouts are saved directly to your personal account, not the gym. The only way you can lose workout data is if you manually delete them yourself or ask us to delete them. :)
You can switch gyms by following these instructions: How do I Join my gym?