Only Squad Owners and Admins are able to remove members from a Squad. They can do so by clicking into the gear icon located in the top-right corner of the Squad feed page. Member removal will happen from the "Manage Squad Members" menu item.
The "+" icon contains different menu items depending on the status of the member in question.
If that member is currently an Admin
- Make Member: Switches the Admin to a regular Squad member.
- Remove: Removes the member from the Squad.
If that member is currently a regular Member
- Make Admin: Switches a regular member to an Admin.
- Ban: Removes the member and bans the member from rejoining the Squad.
Squad Owners have one additional option from the "Manage Squad Members" screen: Make Owner.
- Make Owner: Switches ownership status to the selected member.