When opting to use either a Coaching Program track, or one of btwb's free VNR tracks, gyms may want to utilize only some of the programming, rather than all of it. There are a couple of ways gyms can set things up so that they only use the parts of the programming they’re interested in.


Both Coaching Program and VNR tracks can be found via a gym's Tracks page. Gyms can gain access to the Tracks page via the Admin Console. Click the "Manage Tracks" button from the Planning=>Gym Tracks side-menu navigation. 


 


Gyms can choose to utilize their tracks 2 different ways. 


  1. Make the track a default track
  2. Keep the tracks private (no default, hidden) and move workouts over from a Coaching Program track or a VNR track to a different gym track



Make the New Track a Default Track


btwb allows gym admins to designate tracks as “default”. A default track is a track all new members to a btwb gym will automatically gain access to. For example, any time a member connects to a gym on btwb via an invite link or a member code, all default tracks (and their workouts) will automatically appear on that new member's calendar in the btwb app. Gym admins can set as many default tracks as they want. All new gym members will follow each automatically. 



When choosing this option, because the Coaching Program track or VNR track will be used directly, changes to the programming will need to be made directly to the track via the Plan page. Gym admins can move workout pieces around or even delete them altogether. Simply click on a workout piece from the calendar and choose the appropriate action. Any changes made to the tracks will be reflected on each individual member's calendar in the btwb app.

*Note: gym admins won't be able to edit an existing workout. If they'd like to change an existing workout, they'll need to first delete it, then make a brand new one. 



Transfer Coaching Program/VNR Workouts to A Main Gym Track


With this option gym admins can skip assigning "default" status to any new tracks. Instead, gym admins will leave the new Coaching Program/VNR tracks “Closed” and with 0 followers (any followers can easily be removed via the "Manage Members" link from the Tracks page). 


The only Default track should be the gym's main track. That should also be the track that all gym members are following. 



Gym admins will then use the Plan page to move workouts over from a Coaching Program track or a VNR track to their main gym track. Simply click on a planned workout from the calendar for a Coaching Program/VNR track, then click on the "Plan Again" button. 



Then switch the selected Track to the main gym track. Adjust the date if desired, then click the "Plan Workout" button. The workout will be copied over to the main gym track, but it will also remain on the Coaching Program/VNR track for future reference. 




Gym admins may prefer this option because it gives them better control over what members see. For both Coaching Programs and VNR tracks, an entire week's worth of workouts are shown at one time. By moving the programming to a gym's main track, gym admins can control exactly what members see and when they see it from the main gym track. For example, gym admins can either show the whole week's programming, or only show the next day's at a specific time (ie, 9PM the night before). The gym's set Preferences will apply.