Head into your Squad page and select the squad you want to delete.
You can only delete a squad you created.
Select the Settings icon in the top right hand corner.
Go to "View Members List" from the settings page.
From the list of members, select to "Remove" ALL of the squads members, the last name you will see is your own. Make sure to remove your name. Once all names including your have been removed from the squad, go to your squad page and pull the page down to refresh. The squad should now be removed.